Sign In | Register

Red Velvet Cake Fragrance Oil

Red Velvet Cake Fragrance Oil
Description:

Red Velvet Cake Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is the delectable aroma of freshly baked red velvet cake.  This fragrance begins with top notes of dark chocolate, strawberry syrup, and red currant; followed by middle notes of cocoa powder, buttermilk, and sugar cane; while sitting on base notes of creamy sandalwood, Tonka bean, and vanilla extract.  An NG Original Scent! 

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Red Velvet Cake Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 3%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Red Velvet Cake Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 6 drops of red and 1 drop of black liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred an ample amount of a red and black color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use red soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Red Velvet Cake Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance YES
    Flash Point of Fragrance 194F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 9.4% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    NO

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications- Red Velvet Cake Wholesale Fragrance Oil:   Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Slight acceleration, no separation.  A nice strong scent!  Discolors to a dark chocolate.
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 22

4 out of 5 stars Great in candles 06/04/2014
Reviewer: Nikki from Rockville, MD US
I really like this scent smells like cake and cream cheese frosting. I only wish it had a bit more chocolate behind it, but its a great seller so I'm happy. Throw was good hot and cold in 464 soy wax.
5 out of 5 stars Wow 03/01/2014
Reviewer: Morissa Greene Paul from Brooklyn, NY US
Used this FO in CP Spa Soaps, body butters, candles, etc and my customers go crazy for it! Even kids love it. They say it smells like ice cream!
5 out of 5 stars Awesome 09/27/2013
Reviewer: Lucy Worm from Greenbrier, AR US
This is one of my best selling fragrances in soy candles. It smells like red velvet cake with cream cheese frosting 2 inches thick. Anyone who like cupcake, birthday cake this is GREAT.
2 out of 5 stars Oh dear.... 09/19/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from Mojave Desert, NV US
I wanted to love this! I was looking for a great but different cake scent for my perfume line, and thought this was going to be it. But, OOB it smells so alcoholy, and just...not good. I was so disappointed. I mixed it up in a perfume anyway, hoping that once mixed it would take on some of the scents that are in the description, but still, no dice. I cut it with a bit of buttercream and that helped in not having to just throw it all away, but, this will not be one I re-order. I love almost every single scent I have ever tried from NG, so there was bound to be one that really didn't work for me. I know I will find a replacement here that is fantastic though, just have to keep looking...
5 out of 5 stars Smells Good Enough to Eat! 08/11/2013
Reviewer: MakitaW from NY US
One of this first body whip scent I made. Sold out at the craft market I took it to. We keep in regular line from now on.
1 out of 5 stars smells funny in my CP soap :-( 04/12/2013
Reviewer: Christy from WV USA
OK. So I was exited by the great reviews and went ahead and ordered 16oz. Out of the bottle it smells awesome! Juts like cake batter. First I made bath fizzies and bombs. They didn't smell the same. Then I made CP soap. I used 1oz/pound to be sure of a nice strong scent. It has been curing a week and to be honest it smells like play dough to me. I will not be reordering this scent!
5 out of 5 stars This is so yummy! 02/15/2013
Reviewer: Tracy from MA US
Smells like the real thing. No issues noted in cp soap. This one is awesome.
5 out of 5 stars Smells like the real thing! 10/02/2012
Reviewer: Roseanne Miske from Monument, CO US
Red Velvet is my favorite cake, so I had to try this one. Not only does it smell authentic, but has one of the best cold throws ever! I used this in soy wax, and without even lighting it, I could smell it all over my kitchen. Customers love it!
5 out of 5 stars Excellent!!! 07/20/2012
Reviewer: Michelle from Catonsville, MD US
I use this FO in GB 464, and it smells wonderful. Better than many cake scents. Its unique but still cake.
5 out of 5 stars Where's my Slice? 04/18/2012
Reviewer: Barry Carver from Erwin, TN US
I use to think that all fragrances were the same, regardless from what company I purchased them from. This fragrance proved me wrong! I've purchased this fragrance from another company and there was a huge difference. The Red Velvet Cake Fragrance from the other company smelled nice, but has a undertone smell that reminded me of plastic. It was hard to put my finger on. But, Natures Garden Red Velvet Cake smells exactly like a home cooked Red Velvet Cake! this fragrance has me asking, "Where's my Slice?" Do yourself a favor and enjoy this ultimate of fragrances, natures Garden got this one right! Good Burning...
5 out of 5 stars Sells like hot cakes... 12/15/2010
Reviewer: Christina from Fox River Grove, IL US
This oil performs so nicely in soy wax. Great cold and hot throw and customers love it! I don't smell any chocolate or strawberry, but who cares? It is great!
5 out of 5 stars yummy goodness !!!!!! 07/06/2010
Reviewer: the Deep South from TX/LA
I do not detect strawberry syrup or chocolate, but OMG this is Delish! Use 45cc/ pound soy wax and after a couple of days, you can smell it with the candle lid closed (guest will walk in and think I have baked a cake). VERY STRONG! I am from the south and do not connect this specifically with "red velvet cake", smells more like cake batter, a splash of buttercream, with a hint of almond. Its a BEST SELLER! I brought this into the beauty shop to give as a gift and another stylist ACROSS the shop smelt it and asked to buy it! Its very strong and yummy!
5 out of 5 stars Love this! 07/01/2010
Reviewer: Amanda Chandler from Sulphur, LA US
This one is definitely in my top fragrances. Scents like a dream in my soy candles and you can smell every bit of cake and frosting. Delicious!!!!
3 out of 5 stars Smell is a little weak in CP soap 05/18/2010
Reviewer: Allie Tiedeman from Portland, OR US
This one smells delicious out of the bottle, but was a little weak and smelled funny in my CP soap. I think I would have to add more that the 1/2 ounce I added to my 1 lb tester batch. The smell did get a little better and smelled more like cake after a couple of days, but still not very strong.
5 out of 5 stars Outstanding! 02/23/2010
Reviewer: Jennifer S. from Illinois, USA
This is a must have scent! You can smell all the notes. Very well done.
5 out of 5 stars Yummy 02/02/2010
Reviewer: Amy O from Ferndale, WA US
Smells just like the real thing! Once again, NG got it right on!
5 out of 5 stars I could eat this! 01/09/2010
Reviewer: Peggy Paliotta from Cranston, RI US
My 3rd fragrance for my perfume oil line. I had bought this last year from another company and it doesn't compare to NG's. This one is so much like the real thing...so rich!
5 out of 5 stars Another winner for NG 12/12/2009
Reviewer: Patricia Fasnacht from Eatonton, GA US
This is great yummy bakery scent for all you food lovers. You can just imagine bitting into a creamy piece of red velvet cake. Great hot & cold throw in soy/joy.
5 out of 5 stars THE BEST 10/21/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from IL US
I ordered Red Velvet Cake from some where else. That didn't top this fragrance. As soon as poured this I was looking for the cake it smells soo good! This is a must have to your collection. There is no need to order a 1oz. go ahead and order the 16oz. you will not be sorry. I will be ordering more of this in the future. Thanks NG for making such great fragrance oils!
5 out of 5 stars Red velvet Cake 10/07/2009
Reviewer: T.C. from Jefferson City, Mo US
To be honest,I did not like this much in the bottle but as with so many oils,it mellows and mingles once in the wax.The next morning,I was amazed.It really does smell like red velvet cake and has a very nice throw in soy.
5 out of 5 stars Delicious!!! 09/14/2009
Reviewer: Annie from Forked River, NJ US
This fragrance creates an out this world yummy delicious smelling Candle!! This a a Keeper for Me!!
5 out of 5 stars Love this fragrance 08/17/2009
Reviewer: Tracey Brewer from Braham, MN US
My 9 year daughter convinced me to order this as she wanted to know what Red Velvet Cake smelled like. She loves it and so do I. It's rich and wonderful smelling...smells like you have a cake baking in the oven. Works great on the wooden roses as well-my daughter scented almost a dozen with it.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.49
5 POUNDS $ 66.25
10 POUNDS $124.90
25 POUNDS $284.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items