Sign In | Register

Palm Container Wax- 10 Pounds

 Palm Container Wax- 10 Pounds
Description:

Our palm waxes come from palm trees which are cultivated on private plantations. Our palm wax is no threat to rainforests or the organutan ecosystems. Our palm wax is eco-friendly, and is provided from a sustainable tree crop which helps to sequester carbon. We are pleased to affirm that the palm oil used by our company originates from reputable plantation companies who are members of the Malaysian Palm Oil Association (MPOA). MPOA, together with many other stakeholders, has pioneered the establishment of the Roundtable on Sustainable Palm Oil (RSPO). Besides plantation companies, foreign companies and Associations such as Unilever, Sainsbury (in United Kingdom), Migros (in Switzerland) and the World Wildlife Fund (WWF) are also active participants in RSPO. These members have pledged to support all activities to promote and implement sustainable palm oil production.
Our Companies have recognized that the Roundtable process is a secure and neutral environment in which to build trust, share ideas and develop understanding about the practicalities in the palm oil supply chain involving producers, traders, processors, consumer goods manufacturers, retailers, investors and NGOs.
Our Companies through all the Members of MPOA, takes pride in being part of this RSPO process.

Natures Garden Natural Palm Container Wax- (cases are 60 pounds each). Palm waxes naturally create beautiful crystal structures that form as the candle cools. In order to fully accomplish this crystaline effect, it is pertinent that you pour this melted wax at 200 degrees, and cool your candles slowly.


Instructions for using Palm Container Wax- Melt wax to 210 degrees. Add liquid candle dye and 1 ounce of fragrance per pound of wax. Quickly pour hot candle wax into your containers at 200 degrees. Allow your candles to set up at room temperature.
Wax may differ from batch to batch. All wax sales are final; we do not accept returns, and we do not offer replacements for any waxes we sell. Please be aware of this when ordering. There will be no exceptions.
NOTE: When ordering large quantities of wax, our shopping cart may not reflect the correct shipping estimates. You are charged exactly what UPS charges us for shipping. This may require us to adjust your billing before we charge your credit card. When ordering 40 or more cases of wax, your order will be shipped via LTL Freight, and you will be charged according to their shipping costs.


View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 19.99 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 13

5 out of 5 stars PALM WAX... 01/27/2013
Reviewer: JEAN THOMPSON from TOLEDO, OH US
I HAVE BEEN READING REVIEWS ON THIS WAX,AND HAD ME CURIOUS,I HAVE BEEN POURING CANDLES FOR AT LEAST 13 YRS. AND LOVING IT.USING ONLY NATURES GARDEN 98% OF THE TIME...THIS WAX WORKS..IT CRYSTALLIZES,AND BURNS WELL.I USED A 12-12 CD WICK COTTON,IT TAKES A LITTLE LONGER TO GET STARTED,BUT IT WILL.AND THE SCENT THROUGH IS WONDERFUL....JEAN THOMPSON,FROM TOLEDO
1 out of 5 stars Beauty only... 11/20/2012
Reviewer: Danielle from Sarasota, FL US
No matter what type of jar or wick, there is a giant hole in the middle of the candle. It also puts off an ugly black soot. Very disappointed because I have always loved the look of this wax. It does have a good scent throw & is pretty, but it is NOT enough.I cannot/will not sell this to any of my customers. Waste of money =(
5 out of 5 stars pALM CONTAINER WAX 05/25/2012
Reviewer: Kristi Citlau from san Bernardino, ca.
When I opened my box and saw this wax I was not excited....I made my first batch and I am TOTALLY ADDICTED! It was so pretty! I'm a beginner..and it was gorgeous! Made the whole 10 lbs at 5 a.m.! cant wait for my next box!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5 stars Love this wax 02/08/2012
Reviewer: Lori Griffin from Indiana
I love to use this wax for making candle tarts. I have not used it to make candles, but this wax is amazing for making candle tarts! I love the crystalized look it creates and my customers really like the way it burns! I would deffinitely refer this wax to anyone who makes candle tarts.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect 05/17/2011
Reviewer: A viewer from IA US
Palm is my go-to wax for most all candle making projects. I love the environmental benefits that it has over paraffin, but even more so, I love its appearance. Gorgeous crystallization. The pillar wax is great too. I have, in a pinch, used this wax in a silicone pillar mold in place of palm pillar wax, and the results were gorgeous! (I do have to add the disclaimer that if you do this, expect your candle to be difficult to remove from the mold, as it really isn't what this particular wax is made for- but good to know, nonetheless.) Once you familiarize yourself with the way this wax works and all that it can do (crystals, mottling, feathers, etc) it's very easy to work with and there is a lot of creative potential.
5 out of 5 stars BEST wax ever!! 02/02/2011
Reviewer: LeAnne Cooper from Greenville, FL US
I love this wax it is the best I have ever used! I made my first candles with it today and they turned out great! So pretty! And very very easy to work with!!! Will be buying much more and making all my candles out of this wax!!!
3 out of 5 stars Expected more 01/23/2011
Reviewer: Crystal from Ohio
I LOVE the palm wax for pillars so I thought I would give this a try. I am happy I did not buy the case though. This wax can look amazing but it is very difficult to get the right pour temp. The scent throw is good (I used baby powder) both hot and cold. I was expecting a more dramatic look like with the pillars but I didnt get that.
2 out of 5 stars waste of money 04/13/2010
Reviewer: Mary Davis from Bemus Point, NY US
I was really unhappy with this. I found it gave off to much black soot. I did not find that it gave off a better scent throw than the soy wax candles I usually make. Save your money, also it does take more color chips to color this wax.
5 out of 5 stars Beautiful Crystals 03/15/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from Fulton, IL US
This wax makes beautiful looking candles. I think container candles can look rather boring, but the crystallized look made by this wax makes them look like something special and unique!
5 out of 5 stars found good wick size 07/07/2008
Reviewer: Sarah Hitson from Cleveland, TN US
I bought some of this wax for my mason jar containers and found that in the 8 and 16 oz jars, the LX24 wicks work great. They create a wonderful burn pool and burn evenly around. My smaller 6 and 10 oz containers, I use the CD 20 wicks in and they also work wonderfully and still produce a great hot and cold scent throw.
1 out of 5 stars exiting but dessapointed. 01/24/2008
Reviewer: Ana Savinovich from Moonachie, NJ US
I agree with the review, i try all differents wick sizes w/ no good results. they make a hole in the middle. Boo this wax.
1 out of 5 stars Palm was a bust for burning 12/11/2007
Reviewer: Dee Noble from Silverton, OR US
I fell in love with this wax when I saw it at a show and couldnt wait to try it when it was available at Natures Garden.. that was the end of my excitement! I have yet to find a wick hot enough to give a good burn to the container candles. I have tried all sorts of wicks and sizes and they all give the same results - burn a hole in the middle.. I also notice this wax has a better cold throw then hot..I am sticking with soy for containers
5 out of 5 stars amazing 11/29/2007
Reviewer: Josephine Miller from Lawton, MI US
The wax came in a huge bag which made for easy storage and cleanup. The order was timely and within 2 weeks, due to amazing results, I am now ordering the case size!



Your Price: $19.99
Quantity  
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items