Sign In | Register

OMG Olive Fragrance Oil

OMG Olive Fragrance Oil
Description:

OMG Olive Fragrance Oil

In this fragrance oil by Natures Garden, bright citrus fruits of lemon and bergamot intertwine with leafy olive branches, softened with musk and sweetened ever so lightly with vanilla. 

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage: OMG Olive Wholesale Fragrance Oil: The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products. To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note: Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances. Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions: OMG Olive Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 2 drops yellow plus 1 drop green liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded yellow and green color block per 4 pounds of wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Yellow and green liquid soap dye in the amount you desire. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics: OMG Olive Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance 210F
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap. Please test thoroughly.) .30%
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes

Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications- OMG Olive Wholesale Fragrance Oil: Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing. Always test fragrance in all applications. We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results. Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients. These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing. Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process. Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla. However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour.  No ricing, no acceleration.  No discoloration.  Scent is good.
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 19

5 out of 5 stars Nice Fragrance! 07/28/2014
Reviewer: Rosa Zerkle from Moroni, UT US
I'm not very familiar with what olive trees smell like, but this is a nice, leafy-green scent with a sweet edge. It behaved beautifully in cold process- I'd even go as far as saying it's a slow mover. Nice, easy fragrance!
5 out of 5 stars OMG Olive 07/19/2014
Reviewer: MM from Los Angeles, CA US
Lovely! Very light and delicate scent. I made a bastille soap with it and the results were wonderful! The discoloration goes perfect with the name of the fragrance. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5 stars Interesting Fragrance 05/13/2014
Reviewer: Alisha from TX US
Out of the bottle it's very strong and I wasn't sure how I felt about it. In cold process soap it's easy to work with and doesn't discolor. After curing, the scent mellowed and it now smells sweet and soft.
5 out of 5 stars OMG Olive 03/27/2014
Reviewer: Charlotte from Cookeville, TN
I've had a couple of trial size bottles in this FO for several months before finally testing it in soap. I think/thought it smelled awful OOB & in the wax tarts I made a while back. I didn't want to waste any soap on it. I made a test bar a few days ago & the difference between OOB & the soap is huge. It's so much mellower & almost soft. It's really pleasant.
5 out of 5 stars Brilliant 02/24/2014
Reviewer: Eila McSweeney from Canberra, ACT AU
Behaved beautifully in cold process soap and smells fantastic. It smells just like the perfume my mum's friend wears, it is ny new favourite fragrance. I love it!
5 out of 5 stars Nice scent in CP soap 02/08/2014
Reviewer: Alyssa from Sacramento, CA US
This is a very nice, very unique scent. Everyone who smells it is like "what is that?". Stays nice and fluid in CP soap, I've done a 6 lb/6 color swirl with plenty time to work. If you do leave any soap uncolored, it does develop a kind of weird greenish yellow tint, but it totally matches the scent.
5 out of 5 stars Great in CP Soap 08/07/2013
Reviewer: Dianna Yen from Covina, CA US
Absolutely love the scent! One of my favorites by far. Smells just like Olive Branch from Lush.
5 out of 5 stars Great in CP Soap 07/26/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from PA US
RTCP no A. Plenty of time to swirl 3 colors even with a water discount! Smells amazing in cured bars. No real discoloration, but I've soaped this twice now and both times soap developed a slight yellow tinge in the uncolored portion of the soap. I still give it 5 stars though!
5 out of 5 stars Performs perfect in CP 05/11/2013
Reviewer: Liz Holding from Vandalia, IL US
I will definitely have to come back for more of this fragrance~ I was able to do a complicated 5 color CP swirl with this one with plenty of time to spare. It's a very beautiful, relaxing fragrance. I don't know why, but it reminds me of a lighter Pink Sugar (without the discoloring!)
5 out of 5 stars Great Unisex Scent 04/09/2013
Reviewer: LH from OH USA
I love this scent and so does my husband. CP performed nicely. Plenty of time for a hanger swirl with Goats Milk soap. If you like NG's Honey Bunny scent, you will love this one too.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome 03/26/2013
Reviewer: Tracy from US
This is the best fragrance! Name fits it perfectly. Love it in my mp soap and so do my customers.
5 out of 5 stars OMG is Right! 03/04/2013
Reviewer: Cheryl Pereira from Kitchener, Ontario CA
Tested this oil on the weekend in 100% soy wax. Very light scent, but detectable in an average size room. I have customers that don't want super strong in their face oils so this one is right up their alley! Very pretty clean aroma!
5 out of 5 stars Best Seller for me 01/07/2013
Reviewer: Kim Guilford from Corydon, IN US
One of the best scents ever. Everything we have put this FO in to sells like crazy. It does wonderful in MP, Body Butters, Scrubs etc. It's a dead on Lush Dupe!
4 out of 5 stars Gorgeous ancedscent but poor scent throw with EcoS 11/12/2012
Reviewer: Ian Roberts from Warrington, Cheshire GB
This is a really classy, high quality spa like scent which would be wonderful in soap products for both women and men. It's very much like "Olive Branch" (from a certain shop) Sadly, although cold throw is nice (at 10% in ecosoy advanced) hot is pretty subtle. I'm not giving up on this one though - I'm going to try the next batch at 15% and perhaps a different wax. If I get this one right, I just know it will fly!
5 out of 5 stars Pleasantly surprised! 11/05/2012
Reviewer: Natasha from Fort Pierce, FL US
I wasn't sure about the name but decided to order a sample bottle anyways.....omg is right! I love this FO it smells very fresh and does well in CP.
5 out of 5 stars Like a Spa in Bottle! 07/17/2012
Reviewer: Alicia Rodriguez from PR
This scent is simply fabulous in CP soap. I personally cannot get enough! If you love fresh, clean scents like I do, you will love this one!
5 out of 5 stars OMG LOVE! 07/12/2012
Reviewer: Carol Davis from Richmond, VA US
When NG said they were going to be selling this fragrance, I jumped for joy! I have not been disappointed. (you have a GREAT 'scentologist'!) I use it in made from scratch lotions and melt and pour soaps. I am about to order my third bottle, so this receives much love from clients and me. Thank you NG!
5 out of 5 stars Love, Love, Love It! 03/21/2012
Reviewer: Jen Olsen from Hiawatha, IA US
This has a very unique and upscale fragrance. I don't get much olive from it, but the impression is a spa-like scent that is bright and fun. I put this in EcoSoya PB at 6% per pound, colored it a bright yellow, and renamed it "Under the Tuscan Sun." It just seemed appropriate as this is a very sunny, rich scent.
5 out of 5 stars Really worth a try 12/01/2011
Reviewer: A viewer from Rockford, IL USA
I always get so excited when NG comes out with new fragrances. I was on the fence with this scent because I really was not sure if I would like what olives smell like. I know that I love to eat them so I figured even if my joy wax candles did not sell, I would keep them for myself! Well, no need to worry, my candles sold like hot cakes. This scent is to die for. Love it and buying the fragrance again, this time I am going to set some candles aside for myself!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 8.99
8 ounces $ 11.99
16 ounces $ 17.99
5 POUNDS $ 84.45
10 POUNDS $167.50
25 POUNDS $412.50
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items