Sign In | Register

Dr. FeelGood Fragrance Oil

Dr. FeelGood Fragrance Oil
Description:

Dr. Feelgood Fragrance Oil

A sexy, masculine, animalistic fragrance oil by Natures Garden. Fresh florals of water lily, tea rose, and jasmine come together with woods and musk notes to make this scent a truly sensual blend.

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Dr. FeelGood Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Dr. FeelGood Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 5 drops green plus 1 drop black liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded green color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Green liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:   Dr. FeelGood Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Nitro Musk Free 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 200F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsiblity to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-   Dr. FeelGood Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Medium acceleration.  Soap at low temps. Discolors to a very light beige color. Good scent.
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 21

3 out of 5 stars Not feeling so good! 03/12/2014
Reviewer: Elissa Carr from Rochester, MA US
So, I bought this fragrance having high hopes.. OOB not impressed. Once I used it in my 444 soy wax it smelled a little bit better, a good 'masculine' scent, but not anything I'm impressed with. A little too after shave smelling for me and not in a good way!
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful, Manly & Clean 03/11/2013
Reviewer: Jennifer Thompson from Summertown, TN US
I use this with JOY wax and it's wonderful! Great scent throw, cold & hot.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome!!! 10/17/2012
Reviewer: Denise Williams from Texas, USA
I purchased a trial size of this scent and created some shower gels, soaps and lotion with it. My husband took some samples to work and OMG the reviews were spectacular. I am sold out and have a wait list. I will be ordering a larger quantity this time.
5 out of 5 stars Don't let the name fool you! 04/11/2012
Reviewer: Barry Carver from Erwin, TN US
This fragrance can only be described as awlsome! I quickly wipped up some Tarts and they throwed like crazy an filled the whole house with its fragrance. Can't wait to add to Shea Butter and my Goats Milk Soap. My wife loved it so much that she made a batch of perfume! Do yourself a favor try this one out. Don't take my word, purchase a small amount, I bet you will come back for a larger bottle! Let your customers be the judge. Good Burning...
5 out of 5 stars Awesome! 09/18/2011
Reviewer: Heidi McCann from Cedar Springs, MI US
I had my order delivered to my work because all my co-workers like to smell the different fo's. Well I sold my whole batch of soap with Dr. Feelgood before I even made it! They loved the smell that much. I guess I'll be ordering more. Thanks!
3 out of 5 stars Not so good 03/22/2011
Reviewer: Angela Weatherbee from Dennard, AR US
It isn't that I dislike it completely, I just don't like it as much as I thought I would. I liked the fragrance when I smelled it, however when I made my hubby some soap it really had an underlying patchoulli type smell which we aren't fans of. I hope it does better as a candle or linen spray.
5 out of 5 stars You'll Feel Good! 09/28/2009
Reviewer: Charles Grantland from Parkville, MD US
Yes, you'll feel good when all you get is compliments on this scent. I make tarts with this in Ecosoya PB colored in Hot Pink. They don't go on sale until October, but I get nothing but compliments from everyone that as tested this for me.
5 out of 5 stars OMG 06/23/2009
Reviewer: Susan Straub from SAYVILLE, NY US
This is a great scent that was well received by both my male and female customers. I originally used them in tarts but now this is on my top ten selling list.
4 out of 5 stars Nice 11/15/2008
Reviewer: Janice G from Downers Grove, IL US
All of my male testers enjoy this fragrance and most females adore it as well. I am sure it will sell well but to me it smells like perming solution with a hint of musk and floral.
4 out of 5 stars A perfect fit 10/27/2008
Reviewer: Elizabeth Collins from Dyess AFB, TX US
I've had this for a while but hadn't found a use for it, but its a perfect fit with my new luxury line of soap. Strong and slightly floral, its well rounded with the musk base. I'm sure this will sell well!
3 out of 5 stars not sure about this one 06/29/2008
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
I'm not sure I like this one...it seems very perfumy to me. I don't know, it might grow on me, but my first impression was not great...
4 out of 5 stars A winner! 06/04/2008
Reviewer: Lisa Hughes from Canada
Loved by both men and women. This is really nice. A keeper for sure
4 out of 5 stars OH MY 12/08/2007
Reviewer: Donna from Lauderdale Lakes, FL US
Its hard to find good scents for men, this is a keeper.
5 out of 5 stars Great fragrance 11/12/2007
Reviewer: Sharon Reum from Muncie, IN US
Another of my favorites. This is my first purchase but will keep in stock from now on. This should become a best seller faster than most. Love this in reed diffusers.
5 out of 5 stars THIS IS THE BEST!! 02/15/2007
Reviewer: Patricia Rainey from Tullahoma, TN US
I bought this several months ago and was well pleased. I wanted to follow up and say that not only is this MY favorite, it has quickly become one of the best selling scents in my line. It has appeal to both sexes and is such a wonderfully clean sensuous scent. THIS IS A TRUE WINNER!!
5 out of 5 stars VERY pleased!! 11/15/2006
Reviewer: Sandy S from Eatontown, NJ US
I use this scent in my body butter, hair conditioner, and massage oil, and have gotten a great response! One of my customers told me that her boyfriend, who is picky about scents, REALLY liked the sensual fragrance. She added that she got a "bangin' massage" to boot! I will DEFINITELY order more of this fragrance!!
5 out of 5 stars AWESOME FRAGRANCE!!!!! 08/02/2006
Reviewer: Patricia Rainey from Tullahoma, TN US
I was a little leary of this one, but WOW!! It is my favorite scent now!! Customers love it and ALWAYS reorder at least twice as much as their first order! I can't keep it on the shelf, it's just that good!! It's just as wonderful in bath and body as it is candles and has a FANTASTIC scent throw in soy. You can't go wrong with this one, the women and men both find the fresh sexy smell very alluring!!! Five stars!!!
5 out of 5 stars Great Scent! 03/17/2006
Reviewer: Valerie Shaver from Carlisle, PA US
Found both men and women, alike, prefer this scent! It is a little strong but a great scent on both sexes!
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful! 03/12/2006
Reviewer: Karmin from TX US
My customers can't get enough! They buy it because they think their husbands will like it. Both candles and b&b sold really well!
5 out of 5 stars Strong!! 12/29/2005
Reviewer: Ramona King from Tunnel Hill, GA US
This scent is a real good seller for me. Sells good in candles and B&B. Real strong to.
5 out of 5 stars Masculine! 12/09/2005
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Philadelphia, NY US
I love this scent! It is extremely masculine but smells so great and refreshing at the same time. The great thing about this scent is that every ingredient is in perfect amounts there isn't too much musk scent either which is awesome! Needs to be a BEST SELLER!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 8.99
8 ounces $ 11.99
16 ounces $ 16.99
5 POUNDS $ 79.95
10 POUNDS $159.90
25 POUNDS $399.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items