Sign In | Register

Satin Sheets Fragrance Oil

Satin Sheets Fragrance Oil
Description:

Satin Sheets Fragrance Oil 

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a truly romantic, seductive blend. With base notes of white and dark chocolate, it smells almost edible! Other notes include violet, fresh jasmine, musk, blackberries, vanilla, and just a hint of fresh green top notes. A Best Seller!

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Satin Sheets Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 4%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 4%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 4%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Satin Sheets Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 4 drops red plus 2 drops orange liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded red and orange color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Red and orange liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Satin Sheets Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 255F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 3% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsiblity to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Satin Sheets Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration, discolors to a chocolate.  Scent is very good. 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 31

5 out of 5 stars OMGoodness!! LOVE IT!! 05/19/2014
Reviewer: Scarlet Krempetz from Niles, MI US
The handful of customers that bought this in my soy candles and wax melts absolutely raved about it!!! Will keep this available at all times!
5 out of 5 stars Fabulous 05/31/2013
Reviewer: Kelli Spears from Decatur, IL US
Okay I got this because my mom had this air freshener thingie hanging in her car for a long time and it had the same name and comes from a company that sells electric wax burners and wax. Well I don't really remember what it smelled like but I remember it made an impression on me (I am a scent junkie) and I loved the smell when I got in her car. So I ordered this for her just in case it might be similar and she said she thinks it is very similar and she LOVES IT! It was also a hit with me and my sister. It is a lighter scent but not too light. I make all kinds of bath and cosmetic products and this is going to be a big hit with all my customers. This was part of the order I got yesterday (4 oz) and I'm buying 16 oz today. Please don't ever get rid of this one!
5 out of 5 stars So SULTRY, SEXY Scent! 10/23/2010
Reviewer: Jodi M-B from Connecticut
This is my favorite scent from N.G. Musky, Sexy, Lightly Floral, Lightly Powdery. I use this in shampoo, lotion, and roll on fragrance. It lasts hours! I can kind of compare this to Coty's Wild Musk but with a floral/powdery background.
3 out of 5 stars Love the scent, but it's too light 10/20/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from Cranston, RI US
This scent is gorgeous, but the only reason I can't give it 5 stars is because it's just too light. I use it for perfume roll-ons and sprays, and even at a heavy concentration the scent fades too quickly. For that reason it hasn't become a big seller for me despite it being such a beautiful scent. If NG could amp up the fragrance a bit and make it more powerful it would be a much better seller for me.
5 out of 5 stars #1 Favorite 05/24/2010
Reviewer: Darlene from Oak Grove, KY US
This is my personal #1 favorite of all the scents I have available. It isn't a best seller, but once someone smells it, it will sell. The chocolates mixed with the florals are amazing.
5 out of 5 stars DO NOT HESITATE TO TRY...AMAZING 02/05/2010
Reviewer: Erica Fitzgerald from Akron, OH US
Oh, this FO is absolutely amazing. It definitely fits well into the Kama Sutra line, b/c it is a romantic, seductive fragrance. It performed outstanding in soy with both hot and cold throw. I have also tried the KS-Sexy As Sin and it carries the same qualities as this. A favorite by everyone, I will definitely be buying in larger quantity next time.
5 out of 5 stars This is one of my personal favorites 07/05/2009
Reviewer: Sue from Coalinga, CA US
the other being Tigress (which I can't find anymore). This is a soft, lingering fragrance. I hate fragrances that are brash and sort of "scream" for my own personal use. The only way to describe it is an undertone of baby powder with a hint of pepper. Sounds awful, smells great. I bought a bottle of Satin Sheets several years back and was nearly out, ordered at least 6 different ones that weren't even close before I found this one. Do they sell it in 55 gallon drums? Great stuff.
5 out of 5 stars Another Favorite Fragrance! 03/08/2009
Reviewer: Ellen from Maine, USA
This is another one of my favorite fragrances. It can be used for any occassion and for a romantic occassion. I like to burn tarts made with this scent in my bedroom. I'm thinking of using this oil with my reed diffuser in the bedroom. It's a very sensual scent but it's too over powering. It would be perfect for anyone and I have customers always wanting this scent. Thanks NG I love this fragrance!
5 out of 5 stars Very romantic fragrance 12/28/2008
Reviewer: Christine Hobbs from Toledo, OH US
This is a very nice fragrance for Valentines Day, it has a great throw hot & cold. My customers love this one.
4 out of 5 stars Nice Sensual Fragrance 12/15/2008
Reviewer: SMB Staff from Florida
We've always loved using this scent because it gives a well rounded sensual fragrance without the heavy perfumy smells most "sensual" fragrances give off. This is a keeper for us!
5 out of 5 stars Nice... 12/02/2008
Reviewer: Tamara Sullivan from San Jose, CA US
One of my favorites. Just nice and not too strong to have around the home... yet the throw is awesome. I'm very sensitive to smells and even at 20% this doesn't give me a headache.
3 out of 5 stars maybe it's just me? 07/08/2008
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
The description sounded so wonderful that I couldn't wait to try it in my oil burner. I don't smell anything but musk and baby powder...it just about ran me out of the room. Maybe if I mixed it with something to change the overpowering baby powder scent?
5 out of 5 stars USED IN Soap, candles & reed diffusers 05/11/2008
Reviewer: Phillip Russell from Meraux, LA US
This is a wonderful scent I loved it and sodid my customers.
3 out of 5 stars :( 10/27/2007
Reviewer: Myriam Arsenault from Saint Hubert, Quebec CA
This one does nothing for me as it is too weak of a fragrance for REEDS. Does smell good but has no throw to it for my personnal use.
5 out of 5 stars BIG seller 07/28/2007
Reviewer: Katheryn Honaker from Gray, TN US
This is my third bottle I have ordered. This I can not keep in at all and has sold like crazy. I renamed it Under the Sheets to reflect the more sex appeal with the sutra line. I was not able to sell this under the name Satin Sheets...my customer base just overlooked it. Someone mentioned not selling it, so try a different approach. It has a wonderful throw and will keep this as a permanent addition to my line.
5 out of 5 stars HOT AND COLD THROW IN CANDLES 07/24/2007
Reviewer: Annie from Forked River, NJ US
OK, here I am again.. for those who are not getting enough hot/cold throw with this scent in candles, use 1 and a half oz of scent (the max) for a 16oz candle using Natures Garden Joy Wax and it will work wonderfully!!! I have a 20 by 30 foot room and the scent throw is remarkable!!!
5 out of 5 stars Beautiful Scent!!!! 05/09/2007
Reviewer: Annie from Forked River, NJ US
A very aluring scent... just like its name... Beautiful scent... a keeper in my scent line
5 out of 5 stars Customers Love this Scent 01/12/2007
Reviewer: Mustang Rose Creations from Park River ND
I have been using this scent in Joy wax for over a year now and it sells out as fast as I get candles made. People love this scent. Will be a constant on my shelves.
5 out of 5 stars Great Scent 10/25/2006
Reviewer: Candice Sparks from Edmond, OK US
I had a customer ask for something that smells like Satin Sheets. I was shocked to find a scent that was title it. I doesn't smell like Satin sheets, but what does satin sheets smell like? On the other hand I did find out that this smells like a Yankee Candle scent that is called Amber Sunset. I have been looking for this scent for two years! Also, I have a lot of customers who love it!
3 out of 5 stars It Sells But Not A Bang! 09/10/2006
Reviewer: Carol from Poughkeepsie, NY US
Folks just didn't get it. Although, there are a few customers that found this scent alluring. The scent is different, perhaps musky. Used in a body cream.
3 out of 5 stars VERY light 06/23/2006
Reviewer: Kelli Totorico from Marrero, LA US
This scent sounded better than it actually was. It's much too light for the Joy Wax, which I used. Not a good scent throw at all. I don't smell any chocolate at all, just a light musk scent that's about it.
5 out of 5 stars Best Seller! 01/27/2006
Reviewer: Shelly Olsen from Elkton, VA US
Satin sheets has an excellent cold/hot throw in my wax tarts. This is a best seller among my customers and they all rave about it! Delicious!!
5 out of 5 stars Silky Silky 01/06/2006
Reviewer: Clea from Philadelphia, PA US
Nice fragrance. Very light. I would use in a body/linen spray, not a candle
5 out of 5 stars Smells great! 12/29/2005
Reviewer: Ramona King from Tunnel Hill, GA US
I think this is one of the first scent of the Kama Sutra collection I got. And now I have almost all of them! Sells well, and strong when burning.
5 out of 5 stars Kama Sutra Satin Sheets rocks! 12/19/2005
Reviewer: Sue Conway from Rosalie, NE US
This fragrance is a top seller for me. Men and women alike find it equally appealing. It is sexy, flirty, romantic, and has an awesome scent throw in gel wax. I make tons of lotion with this fragrance in it for some of the pickiest women on earth who find themselves searching for a great scent! Always carry this one.
5 out of 5 stars Strong seductive scent 12/09/2005
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Philadelphia, NY US
This is a great scent! It is a seductive scent that isn't weak, it is extremely strong. It has great scent throw hot/cold in J223. It has a more floral smell to it with hints of chocolate in my opinion.
5 out of 5 stars Excellence 12/02/2005
Reviewer: Stephanie DeChant from Elyria, OH US
This is a very seductive fragrance. Strong throw in joy and a best seller in my B&B line!
5 out of 5 stars my personal fave 10/23/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from Pittsburgh, PA US
just love this! the chocolate undertones are delicious.... not overpowering but strong.
5 out of 5 stars Top Seller for Candles-Satin Sheets 10/17/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from Pflugerville, TX US
This fragrance sells to men and women alike, and sells extremely well at every market show. The owner of a new home and ranch store has chosen this scent to carry!
5 out of 5 stars Love it 09/27/2005
Reviewer: Tonya Taylor from Chesapeake, VA US
My customers can't get enough of this fragrance no matter what I make it in. It is a best seller for me.
5 out of 5 stars Love this scent 08/06/2005
Reviewer: Crystal Manley from LaFayette, GA US
The first time I used this scent I thought no way would I sell that many but now It's like everyone wants one.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.99
16 ounces $ 14.99
5 POUNDS $ 69.95
10 POUNDS $138.90
25 POUNDS $346.25
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items