Sign In | Register

Joy Wax- 1 CASE

Joy Wax- 1 CASE
Description:

A wonderful combination of soy wax, other vegetable waxes, food grade paraffin, and proprietary ingredients.  Available only at Natures Garden! 

Joy Waxtm comes to you neatly packaged in slabs, all separated by wax paper.  54-60 lbs. per case.  We're so HAPPY about Joy Waxtm...we're doing a Joy Dance!! Joy Waxtm is only sold at Natures Garden. We have helped create a wonderful container candle wax that provides excellent cold and hot scent throw without any curing time necessary. Joy Wax holds more fragrance than most waxes on the market; without seepage. Joy Wax clings nicely to the sides of jars, and has a nice creamy, glossy appearance. Joy Wax requires that you pour only once in most jars, allows you to create candles rich in color, and has a wonderful melt pool. You do not have to add any additives to joy wax for it to perform wonderfully.

Note:  We personally test each batch of joy wax that is manufactured for us to ensure quality.  We test each batch using 100% joy wax, color, fragrance oil, and CD wicking.    However, since wax can differ from batch to batch, joy wax may vary on its level of creaminess.  In the event that joy wax is less creamy than a previous batch, we suggest that you add 1 ounce of crisco shortening per pound of joy wax.  Crisco is a low melt point soy product.  This will allow the wax to cling better to your jars, and will reduce the incidence of frosting and cracking of the wax. 

Directions for use: Melt joy wax (using a double-boiler method) to 200F. Add coloring to your specifications. Drop the temperature to 175-170F. Add 1 ounce of fragrance oil per pound of joy wax. Pour into containers at 165-160F. Wick your containers, and allow to cool at room temperature. We have found that CD wicks work the best in this wax, however, HTP, Zinc, Hemp and Performa wicks may also be used with great success. As with any wax, trim your wicks before lighting candles. We invite you to try our Joy Wax, put it to the test against your regular wax, and SMELL and SELL the difference! You too will want to do a JOY DANCE! 

Joy wax may differ from batch to batch.  All wax sales are final; we do not accept returns, and we do not offer replacements for any waxes we sell.  Please be aware of this when ordering.  There will be no exceptions.

NOTE:  When ordering large quantities of wax, our shopping cart may not reflect the correct shipping estimates.  You are charged exactly what UPS charges us for shipping.  This may require us to adjust your billing before we charge your credit card.  When ordering 40 or more cases of wax, your order will be shipped via LTL Freight, and you will be charged according to their shipping costs


View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate

Buy more, Save more!
Bulk ordering? Get great discounts on this item with larger orders!

1 - 4 $ 79.99
5 - 41 $ 78.99
Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 79.99 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 51

1 out of 5 stars Disappointed 03/27/2014
Reviewer: Kelly from Punxsutawney, PA US
I must say I am greatly disappointed in the JOY wax I just purchased. I took the plunge and switched from SOY to JOY and I can't get any HOT scent throw from my candles. I was super excited when I started because they have such a nice finished look but are useless if they don't smell!! I use CD wicks and have followed any and all candle making instructions. My only hope is that I can get a good scent throw through my tarts (so far so good with the one scent)! But I think I'll be going back to SOY!
3 out of 5 stars Have to add extra scent 11/10/2013
Reviewer: Krystalle Wetzlich from DENVER, Colorado US
Love the way it never frosts on the glass, but I cant really get a good hot cold throw. Have to add more fragrances. Learner that I need to pour at a higher temperature so the wax doesn't look like there is an air pocket between the glass and the candle.
5 out of 5 stars best wax ever 08/26/2013
Reviewer: Mellanie from Lake Elsinore, CA US
As a first time candle maker, I did not have a clue as to what wax to purchase. I chose Joy wax and am so glad that I did. I used Bermuda Triangle fo, 1oz in 1lb, and it had both amazing cold and hot throw. I used a glass jar and it looks professional. The top was smooth and the candle has a creamy apperance that gives the color a beautiful affect. I will never use any other wax.
1 out of 5 stars No Joy 05/01/2013
Reviewer: 4 Cs from Clinton, SC US
I must say the top of the Joy wax after cooling is very nice and smooth. Although, there is no scent throw. I'm heartbroken :( This will not be a repurchase.
5 out of 5 stars works great for me 04/05/2013
Reviewer: Marcy from Beaverton, MI US
I love this wax, it works great for me. Awesome scent throw that lasts for hours and very creamy appearance. Very easy to work with
3 out of 5 stars Not as good as expected 03/23/2013
Reviewer: robinvrn@comcast.net from West Jordan, UT US
I get beautiful looking tops but no matter what I do I cant get a good hot throw using Nature's Gardens FO and others too. I use the wicks recommended but horrible hot throw. I am now mixing it with GB464 and seems to work better. Very disappointed. I made one batch with this wax and another with GB brand, same container same FO. This one NO hot throw at all the other strong hot throw. Wish I could get it to work because the tops are very smooth and nice. Any suggestions Nature's Garden or other users?? Following instructions to the T
4 out of 5 stars Great wax just needs LOTS of fragrance! 03/18/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from Arlington, MA US
This is the nicest wax I have found, I have used GB464, Paraffin, a soy paraffin blend and I have had problems with flaking, glass adhesion and scent throw. This wax out performs them all in these areas. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that I need to use 3-4 times the amount of fragrance per pound to get a good strong throw. As a result, it significantly increases my cost per candle.
1 out of 5 stars horriable 03/03/2013
Reviewer: Melissa from Detroit, MI US
The first the smaller size batch I order, the candles did great. So I decided to order the larger batch. The scent throw was faint and I even double the fragrance and still couldn't smell anything. I will have to try another vender. I follow the direction to the T. It just didn't work. I also tested the hemp 838 and cd5 for my 3oz jar. no good.
3 out of 5 stars NO THROW 01/21/2013
Reviewer: Michele Holt from Burbank, CA US
I am very disappointed in this wax. first problem i have is the wax does not burn clean it leaves residue on the walls of the jars. i called customer service and have not heard back from anyone! I love NG oils but the customer service and knowledge about their wax blend is just not satisfactory. The other problem i have with this wax is that there is no scent throw at all! The blend is not consistant. i do however like the smooth look of the tops of the candles. very nice. but im sure my customers would like to smell the candles as well. This is not a repurchase for me! No Joy from this wax!
5 out of 5 stars I love Joy Wax 02/27/2011
Reviewer: Dee Bellini from Wyoming, MI US
I only started making candles as a way to use up leftover FO's from soaping. I started out using IGI4633, and that was a good wax to start with, but then I thought I would give Joy Wax a try, and I haven't gone back. It is very easy to work with, gives a good throw, both cold and hot, and my customers love it. Now candles are a major percentage of my business. Who knew?
5 out of 5 stars Greatest Wax EVER 04/27/2010
Reviewer: Patricia Young from Indianapolis, IN US
Joy wax is back!!! I have tried soooooo many soy waxes and I could not get a good scent throw at all. I decided to try the Joy Wax again and it was great! Thank you Nature's Garden for listening to your customers..you are the GREATEST!!!!
5 out of 5 stars JOY WAX IS BACK!!! 12/09/2009
Reviewer: Annie from Forked River, NJ US
I was so disappointed with the last year I ordered my cases of Joy Wax - it was horrible! I tried other waxes and was not happy with them either.. So like the other customer review below stated, I went back and ordered Joy Wax to give it another try...JOY WAX IS BACK!!! this last case I received was BEAUTIFUL! Nice creamy texture, set up wonderful and the hot and cold throw was Great!! Thank you NG for bringing back Joy Wax the way it use to be!!
5 out of 5 stars Best of the best 12/02/2009
Reviewer: Susan Freeman from Southfield, MI US
I have used this wax for about 5 years, and nothing else I have tried can come close to it. I was so disappointed a year or so ago when I got several cases that were totally unacceptable, the wax was hard and the candles it produced were awful. I tried several others but kept coming back to Joy. Given NG's customer service, I was sure they would keep at it until they resolved the issues, and they did, the wax I am receiving these days is awesome... a bit expensive, but worth it to me.
1 out of 5 stars Terrible Experiences 12/01/2009
Reviewer: Jo Tyra from New Castle, IN US
A friend and I started making candles about 2 years ago and were so happy when we discovered Joy wax. Then, about a year ago, I got some cases that were harder and couldn't even cut it. I called and complained and was told there were other complaints but each batch is tested. Customer Service suggested using crisco with it....yukky!! So, I bought soy to mix with it. This has happened to me a couple of times in the past year. The last order I placed came in and was so soft that my fingers went right through the slab as I was trying to get it out of the box. Way too LITTLE parafin. I too, was very pleased when I started using Joy wax, but very disappointed in the past year. My friend who moved out of state is still buying it and has been fortunate not to get a bad batch, but I'm sure her day will come. Nature's Garden needs to tighten up specs on this wax.
1 out of 5 stars Displeased 04/13/2009
Reviewer: Esther Thomas from Bemus Point, NY US
I started buying Joy wax 2 years ago and loved it and so did my customers. I gradually started having problems with it last year. It was not as soft and creamy as it originally was and I was having to wick up to get a correct melt pool and my customers were complaining about more soot. All this along with a heafty price increase for the wax. Then, with my last box the wax was so hard I could barely cut thrugh it and I made 3 batches of candles and every one of the candles cracked and sunk at the wick totally ruined! I complained to NG that something was wrong with the Joy wax formula. I then ordered a box of soy blend from another company and at a considerably lower price too. When the wax came it was the same as Joy wax used to be creamy and soft. It makes beautiful candles! I don't know why I waited so long to change. Sorry NG but you do have a problem with Joy wax.
1 out of 5 stars Not the same any more 03/20/2009
Reviewer: Jo Anne Sharkey from Erie, PA US
I mixed the soy container wax and the Joy Wax 50/50 for several years and had creamy, perfect candles every time. The last couple times I bought the Joy Wax I ended up with terrible looking candles. Lots of white spots, lines, cracking, etc. which I thought at first was caused by bad batches of soy wax. Nothing I did helped improve them. Then I started experimenting and found it was the Joy Wax not the soy causing the problems. I also had trouble with some of it having water in it like someone else did. At first I heard popping noises when it was melting in the pot (like when you drop water on a hot surface and you hear a sizzling sound) and didn't know what it was. I switched over and tried a slab of the Wow Wax and it works better, but with it being a paraffin blend, I lost my more natural wax blend from the Joy/soy mix. I would love to go back to the Joy wax that I had so much success with for so many years, but I am afraid to purchase it again not only to end up wasting money but having bad candles as an end result.
1 out of 5 stars quality has gone down 12/12/2008
Reviewer: Audrey from Utah US
This is the wax I started using 6 years ago when I first started making candles and back then I loved it. Creamy, no soot, strong hot and cold scent throw and beautiful melt pool. Not anymore. After 5 years of not making candles I came straight back to this wax and I am losing customers before I even have them. The cold and hot scent throws aren't as strong (I know because I still had a couple of my old candles to compare) and they soot like crazy now, even with proper wick trimming. The soot problem cause one of my new customers to cancel a $100 dollar order with me between when I produced her order and when it was to be delivered! The melt pool takes longer now and the wax isn't as smooth as it used to be, it's a lot more like paraffin than I remember. I don't think I will be using it anymore and I am going to be thinking about whether or not I will continue buying my wax here at all.
5 out of 5 stars Never again 11/28/2008
Reviewer: Mary from Alma, MI US
Based on the negative reviews I read here, I bought some container wax from another company. Bad, bad mistake. The candles turned out terrible - mottled with ugly frosty patches. I came back to joy wax and once again my candles are beautiful. I'm not sure what is going on with other people's experiences but I wish I had never switched. It was an expensive mistake.
1 out of 5 stars Very Mad 11/24/2008
Reviewer: Dorothy Cox from Crittenden, KY US
I have been using this wax for a few years now and I would say in the last year JOY wax's quality has seriously went down hill. I just purchased a box in the last two weeks and when I went to cut the second slab there was bubbles in it that contained water. After cutting the whole slab there was enough water on my counter to completly wet a dish towel. This box also cost me about 20.00 more then the one I ordered the month before. I am scared to even make candles with it!!
5 out of 5 stars LOVE JOY WAX 09/16/2008
Reviewer: Jo Tyra from New Castle, IN US
We started trying different waxes about a year ago, looking for a soy blend wax, and were never really happy until we found Joy Wax. We have had great luck with scent throw and our customers are thrilled with the soy blend. It's soy, with just enough parafin to give it a little bit of stiffness.
1 out of 5 stars Wax Has Changed 09/14/2008
Reviewer: Lori Trapp from Brockport, NY US
I no longer buy the joy wax for the simple reason .Product consistency is never the same.It is either to soft or to hard.I have switched to the wow wax and I am happy with that .Please try the wow wax if you are disappointed in the joy wax.
1 out of 5 stars No JOY in this wax 08/14/2008
Reviewer: J. Carroll from Salisbury, MD US
First thing that I would like to say is that I love all the products that I have gotten from NG except this wax. It is no were close to what is written in the product description and cost me a great deal of time, trouble and MONEY! This wax has zero scent throw cold or hot. Do yourself a favor and don't purchase this product.
2 out of 5 stars OK but not great 02/20/2008
Reviewer: Cara Waits from Arcadia, LA US
This was easy to cut and melt, but the case I got had a lot of trash in the wax. There were black specks of something in the wax. I was disappointed.
4 out of 5 stars What Happened??? 01/28/2008
Reviewer: Annie from Forked River, NJ US
My last order of Joy wax seemed different. It use to have a more creamy substance when cutting the wax blocks. Now it looks and feels like pillar wax. What happened? I love Joy wax go back to the old formula!!!
4 out of 5 stars Did u do something different? 01/13/2008
Reviewer: Jessica Buck from Cresson, PA US
I am so thankful to ng for this wax and great candle manual. I was very fortunate to find ng before I had to deal with figuring things out on my own a few years ago.I've always used joy wax and have been somewhat disappointed this past few months. It doesn't seem the same. The scent throw isn't what it used to be and the wax doesn't set up as nicely as it used to.What Happened? Please go back to the way it was.
4 out of 5 stars Velda 12/28/2007
Reviewer: Velda from IL
I used to say 5 stars. I have used joy wax for over a year no problems, one time pour, I loved it until my last order, now I have multiple problems, sink holes, frosting, what ever you did please undo it. I thought I was the only person until I read the wax poll. I really love the way joy holds the sent, best for cold and hot through. Please go back to the original blend of wax.
5 out of 5 stars Joy Wax 09/29/2007
Reviewer: Susan Wiseman from Hartsville, SC US
Joy Wax is wonderful, very easy to work with. It has a great scent throw both hot and cold. It is the only wax that I use for containers, Period! I have no trouble with sink holes. I follow the instructions for scent mixing and pouring temps and have had Great results. Thanks
5 out of 5 stars Votive Warmer Candles 02/07/2007
Reviewer: Mustang Rose Candles & Gifts from Park River ND
I use this wax for my warmer melts and it is fantastic. I use the standard metal votive mold without a wick. I also use it in my container candles and I really love it!! My customers are thrilled with the candles. Thanks Natures Garden for such a great wax.
5 out of 5 stars Excellent Wax for Beginners or Pros 01/29/2007
Reviewer: Kris Mangold from Greenwood, IN US
This is an excellent container wax. It is truly a single pour and the scent throw (cold and hot) is terrific. I am very pleased with the consistent quality of the wax that I have received.
5 out of 5 stars Finally-The perfect wax 12/06/2006
Reviewer: Rebecca Taber from Bowling Green, KY US
I have been experimenting with countless different companies and waxes-with little satisfaction. I finally found the absolute perfect wax. It is a "JOY" to produce the perfect candle with the perfect scent through and the perfect burning characteristic. Thanks!
5 out of 5 stars Batch after batch Always the best! 12/01/2006
Reviewer: Melissa Wazenkewitz from Marion, NY US
I LOVE LOVE JOY WAX!, 12 years in the candle making business, I have used every wax on the market & have even blended my own , but 16 months ago i found the JOY! I am extremily impressed in it's quality for burn and scent throw. thousands of jars poured and never a problem. Besides being a container blend this wax makes for a perfect creamy tart wax. its texture for hand molding shapes is an asset,(snowballs~spice orbs) no cure time needed. My tarts never crack or break and the scent throw is awesome.
1 out of 5 stars Previously great wax... Now horrible problems 11/22/2006
Reviewer: Kimberly Luther from Maple Heights, OH US
I've been using this wax for nearly 3 years. Recently I purchased a case, and I am unable to make a candle that comes out looking even sellable. Every candle turns up white patches and sometimes most of the candle is covered with them. Nothing i've tried fixed this... heating jars, cooling slowly, less fragrance, crisco.. left with 40 pounds unusable wax, and 20 pounds of candles.
4 out of 5 stars Joy Wax 11/12/2006
Reviewer: A. Surajpal from Charleston, SC US
Joy Wax is by far the best wax on the market and I have tried them all. This wax has taken my lackluster sales to barely can keep up with demand. Excellent scent throw. Holds color well. all wicks work well with this wax. I am very happy!
5 out of 5 stars LOVE IT! 10/27/2006
Reviewer: Elizabeth Vaughn from Lodi, CA US
I love Joy Wax. It's so easy to use. I just received my case, and I definitely think I'll be busy making candles for a while.
5 out of 5 stars I love this wax! 10/24/2006
Reviewer: Tracy Lewis from Hammond, IN US
This is the best wax I have ever used! The hot and cold scent throw is perfect! I will never order another wax! I too have experienced the problem with the sink holes, however what I do is pop the jar in the microwave for one minute. When it dries again - no sink hole!
5 out of 5 stars This wax is fantastic...you gotta try it... 09/17/2006
Reviewer: Cindy, Knoxville, Il. from Knoxville, IL US
This wax is fantastic. All the scents (from Nature's Garden, of course) I've used in this product have given me great throw hot & cold, burns great, too. I also love the smooth opaque finish of this wax. Be sure to try this wax. I can't say enough good things about this. Thanks Nature's Garden.
5 out of 5 stars Virtually Foolproof! 05/10/2006
Reviewer: Carla Mitchell from Winthrop, ME US
I made my first candles with Joywax and have never been disappointed! Although I've experimented with other waxes since, I always come back to NG Joywax. The awesome cold AND hot throw along w/ the glossy finish makes my customers and I very happy!
5 out of 5 stars Joy Wax 03/08/2006
Reviewer: Wendy Davis from Sardis, GA US
After almost four, very expensive and discouraging years, I have FINALLY found THE wax that performs better than any other! The first time that I worked with JOY WAX, I absolutely fell in love! If you are tired of re-pours, fragrance seepage, etc., you need to try this wax. You won't be sorry that you did! I have never had do a re-pour with this wax. It holds the dye and fragrance better than any other waxes on the market...and believe me...I have tried just about every one! Good Luck! W. Davis
5 out of 5 stars Perfect and Outstanding, definately incomparable.. 03/07/2006
Reviewer: Nikita Morrow from Kansas City, MO US
I love this wax, smooth and soft like butter...I get excited everytime I'm about to order more. I don't have any problems with the sink holes. Don't have to keep checking for defects. Trust me, this wax is perfect and outstanding, definately incomparable...
5 out of 5 stars Joy Wax & Sink Holes 02/28/2006
Reviewer: A viewer from Azle, TX US
I love Joy Wax! It's consistantly been the best for hot and cold scent throw that I've found yet. I don't get sink holes often, but I've noticed when I do it's on jars with small necks, so to help reduce that problem, I'll pour the jars just a little short. It seems to help.
4 out of 5 stars mixing with joy wax 02/21/2006
Reviewer: KG from Northport, FL US
I think mixing the joy wax with the soy wax works great!! The joy wax definately gives a scent throw and I don't have any holes with cotton wicks. The zinc wicks burn smoky and they pop, cotton works better.
5 out of 5 stars holes 01/04/2006
Reviewer: Darla Leiker from McPherson, KS US
There is nothing you can do about the sink holes, it happens with all waxes. The BEST INVESTMENT I have ever made is a $20 HEAT GUN from Walmart. It will melt and flow out the top of your candle within 30 seconds to one minute, pricesless for candlemakers, I couldn't do without it...no more repours. Hair dryers do not work, they blow wax all over.
5 out of 5 stars whole in center 01/02/2006
Reviewer: Linda Bolte from Norfolk, NE US
I love the joy wax. Does anyone know what do with the whole in the middle of the pt. jars and smaller ones? I have noticed alot of people have the problem. I use the blow dryer but it really takes a lot of time to do this. Just wondering if anyone else has a better idea?
5 out of 5 stars Problems with Zinc Wicks 12/31/2005
Reviewer: Belinda from Wheeling, WV US
I love Joy Wax. It is awesome and creamy. I am in agreement with Chris regarding the zinc wicking. I, also, keep getting a hole in the center of the pint size or smaller jars. I don't get smoke but I keep getting carbon build up on all the candles. Any suggestions?
4 out of 5 stars using with zinc wicks 12/14/2005
Reviewer: Chris K from Ely, IA US
The wax is awesome, smooth and easy to cut and work with.... I am having problems with the zinc wicks with this wax though... they either put themselves out, or smoke alot! Also if I put this wax in a pint jar or small (but taller) jelly jar it leaves a hole in the center anyone else have this problem? Is soy comparable to this wax?
5 out of 5 stars Best wax on earth! 12/05/2005
Reviewer: Valorie Baker from Dayton, OH
I just got my first case of joy wax and I love it! This is the first wax I've tried that I get excellent results without adding additives to it. Excellent scent throw using 1 to 1.5 oz of fragrance. My search for wax is over!
5 out of 5 stars The best I've used yet! 12/04/2005
Reviewer: Kelly Triplett from Vincennes, IN US
This wax performs wonderfully, by itself. I've had more orders now than ever before! It's awesome! Now all we need is free shipping and this company would be perfect! A+++++++
5 out of 5 stars I'm in love 11/08/2005
Reviewer: Page Kramer from Sacramento, CA US
After trying numerous waxes, joy wax out performs them all. No additives needed, excellent throw, no fuss. I'm in love!
5 out of 5 stars I'm in LOVE!!! 11/03/2005
Reviewer: Kim Limon from Lindale, GA US
This slices like butter and easy to melt and pour..my customers love it....This is the second wax I've used and I'm sticking to it....Makes great tarts when steric acid is used, and they melt and release scent so fast. I sell dozens of joy tarts and joy candle jars. Love IT!!!
5 out of 5 stars Good wax, would buy again 09/09/2005
Reviewer: Amanda Stillwagon (stillwagon428@alltel.net) from Leechburg, PA US
Very nice wax, easy to use. Soft and creamy texture with good glass adhesion. Would definitely buy again.
4 out of 5 stars Nice wax, very sticky 09/01/2005
Reviewer: Lisa B. from Michigan
This wax slices like butter, but I mix it with 100% soy flakes in order to bring up the percent of vegetable wax in the mix. Plus, it's an extremely sticky wax, so the extra soy really helps harden it up so the candle lasts longer. Scent throw is good in all the scents I tested in this wax.



Size Your Price Qty
1 Case $ 79.99
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items