Sign In | Register

Joy Wax- 1 SLAB

Joy Wax- 1 SLAB
Description:

Each slab is 10-12 pounds each.  A wonderful combination of soy wax, other vegetable waxes, food grade paraffin, and proprietary ingredients.  Available only at Natures Garden! 

We're so HAPPY about Joy Waxtm...we're doing a Joy Dance!! Joy Waxtm is only sold at Natures Garden. We have helped create a wonderful container candle wax that provides excellent cold and hot scent throw without any curing time necessary. Joy Wax holds more fragrance than most waxes on the market; without seepage. Joy Wax clings nicely to the sides of jars, and has a nice creamy, glossy appearance. Joy Wax requires that you pour only once in most jars, allows you to create candles rich in color, and has a wonderful melt pool. You do not have to add any additives to joy wax for it to perform wonderfully.

Note:  We personally test each batch of joy wax that is manufactured for us to ensure quality.  We test each batch using 100% joy wax, color, fragrance oil, and CD wicking.    However, since wax can differ from batch to batch, joy wax may vary on its level of creaminess.  In the event that joy wax is less creamy than a previous batch, we suggest that you add 1 ounce of crisco shortening per pound of joy wax.  Crisco is a low melt point soy product.  This will allow the wax to cling better to your jars, and will reduce the incidence of frosting and cracking of the wax. 

Directions for use: Melt joy wax (using a double-boiler method) to 200F. Add coloring to your specifications. Drop the temperature to 175-170F. Add 1 ounce of fragrance oil per pound of joy wax. Pour into containers at 165-160F. Wick your containers, and allow to cool at room temperature. We have found that CD wicks work the best in this wax, however, HTP, Zinc, Hemp and Performa wicks may also be used with great success. As with any wax, trim your wicks before lighting candles. We invite you to try our Joy Wax, put it to the test against your regular wax, and SMELL and SELL the difference! You too will want to do a JOY DANCE! 

Joy wax may differ from batch to batch.  All wax sales are final; we do not accept returns, and we do not offer replacements for any waxes we sell.  Please be aware of this when ordering.  There will be no exceptions.

NOTE:  When ordering large quantities of wax, our shopping cart may not reflect the correct shipping estimates.  You are charged exactly what UPS charges us for shipping.  This may require us to adjust your billing before we charge your credit card.  When ordering 40 or more cases of wax, your order will be shipped via LTL Freight, and you will be charged according to their shipping costs


View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 18.99 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 57

5 out of 5 stars Love Joy Wax 02/15/2014
Reviewer: Gina B. from El Paso, TX
I love this wax, it always has a wonderful consistency. It gives off a great hot and cold scent throw.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome Wax to work with 11/10/2013
Reviewer: Victoria Pascale from Philadelphia, PA US
I thoroughly recommend this wax. It's a a very nice consistency and it holds fragrance exceptionally well.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome Product 11/07/2013
Reviewer: Destinie Wood from Beach City, OH US
I was using a regular paraffin wax from another seller until my friend showed me this wax. Lets say I wont be buying any other wax. The candles turn out amazing and I love that I don't have to do a second pour. Can't wait to buy more
5 out of 5 stars excellent 06/22/2013
Reviewer: Nichole Stark from White Bear Lake, MN US
I was having a hard time not having a cloudy look with other wax when it came to make container candles. I came across Joy wax and I was so happy with the results. Will purchase again!
5 out of 5 stars Love Joy Wax 06/16/2013
Reviewer: Sarah Copeland from Donna, TX US
Candle making is new to me and this is the first wax I have tried. I LOVE it! It's easy to cut, melts so nicely, sets up in the jars wonderfully and it takes colors and fragrances most delightfully. I have a hard time seeing myself using a different wax. There is a reason it's called "Joy Wax"! My mom bought me a Joy Wax kit for my birthday and it is perfect for new people who are just beginning candle making.
5 out of 5 stars Great Wax 04/30/2013
Reviewer: Cassondra Cox from Spindale, NC US
I've been making candles and selling them at craft shows etc for about 6 months now. The wax I started out using was pretty awesome, but the shipping costs were breaking the bank. I then switched to a store bought wax and it was extremely hard and didn't hold much fragrance. I then found Natures Garden and tried some of their wax. Not only was it affordable, even after shipping, but the container candles came out with a very creamy look to them. Everyone who has purchased one is loving them.
5 out of 5 stars excellent! 04/14/2013
Reviewer: Diana from NY
My first time making candles and I had no problems , will definitely order more :)
5 out of 5 stars AMAZING! 03/11/2013
Reviewer: Jennifer Thompson from Summertown, TN US
I love this wax! It pours so smoothly and melts wonderfully, incredible cold and hot scent throw! I will NEVER use a different wax again!
5 out of 5 stars Favorite Wax 02/27/2013
Reviewer: Melissa from Detroit, MI US
This is one of my favorite waxes. It pours well and it has this very smooth texture. It makes my candles look great. The scent throw is very great especially with the Hemp 838.
5 out of 5 stars NICE AND AFFORDABLE 02/25/2013
Reviewer: Amber Kellam from Philadelphia, Pa
I absolutely LOVE this wax. I agree that when i first received it, I was a little skeptical beacuse of the way it was packaged (in a kitchen trash bag). However, as far as appearance, my candles look so professional. As far as scent throw, one ounce of fragrance per pound is not enough to make the candles strong. So for every ounce of wax i use an ounce of fragrance, and they come out great. People have to keep in mind that some scents are stronger than other ones, and its primarily made from sox. So unlike it being 100% paraffin wax, soy needs more fragrance. However, there are some people who prefer benefits (all natural products) over features (stronger scents). Know who your marketing to so you can know how to scent your candles.
4 out of 5 stars Depends on scent 01/27/2013
Reviewer: Jennifer from Center Valley, PA US
The first time I used this wax I got a pocket in the top when it cooled and very little throw. The next time I preheated the jars and used a different fo and got much better results. With some testing this can be a very successful wax.
5 out of 5 stars joy wax 01/25/2013
Reviewer: Cliff Schreiner from Mobile, AL US
Love this Wax! Scent throw is Great..... It's all I ever use. THANKS
2 out of 5 stars Candles look good, but very little hot throw 01/04/2013
Reviewer: John Lemaire from Newton, NH US
I purchased joy wax serveral times because the candles look great however, there is very little hot throw even at 12%, the cold throw is good. I will be switching away from joy wax.
5 out of 5 stars which wick to use 01/01/2013
Reviewer: Karen from Otsego, MI US
I tried the Joy wax, looks good and easy to work with. What's the best wick to use with the Joy wax in an 8 oz jelly jar to avoid smoke/soot?
1 out of 5 stars No Throw 11/30/2012
Reviewer: A viewer from Arlington, MA US
I was so excited to try this wax, but the throw was very weak using max fragrance load and CD10 (as recommended by NG). The CD10 did not clean the sides of my 3" jars, definately need to go up a wick size or two. It would be nice if NG offered smaller quantities of wicks for purchase, now stuck with 100 CD10 wicks that do not perform in the Joy wax!
5 out of 5 stars Amazing Wax!! 11/20/2012
Reviewer: Danielle from Sarasota, FL US
This wax has an excellent hot & cold scent throw. Super easy to work with & it looks fab!! Love this & would recommend to anyone looking for a better-than-average wax.
5 out of 5 stars Brilliant Wax! You won't be disappointed! 11/18/2012
Reviewer: A viewer from AU
I have been working with Soy Wax but gave up on that and thought I'd try this Joy Wax. It's amazing! No frosting at all, awesome glass adhesion no more hiding wax in tins. Great hot and cold throw, nice and even burn pool. I only use a drop of colour and it turns out so bright not pastelly like with Soy Wax. No cracking, nice smooth tops. I love it! Soo easy to work with, this is an all round brilliant wax.
4 out of 5 stars joy wax 10/24/2012
Reviewer: Michelle P. from Indianapolis, IN US
This was not the wax I planned on ordering but for some reason it is what I put in my cart. Beautiful wax throws scent well but I am making tarts and would not recommend this wax for that.
5 out of 5 stars A WAX THAT WORKS! 10/06/2012
Reviewer: Lisa Aman from Fort Drum, NY US
Finally, a wax that actually binds very well with fragrance. I bought this last week and tested it yesterday, i woke up this morning and burned a candle. VERY CLEAN AND STRONG SCENT THROW. I wont' go back to Pure Soy or Paraffin. I love this wax! I did exactly what it says on the Types of Wax of when to add your fragrance and pour, for the FIRST TIME EVER in almost a year, MY CANDLES CAME OUT CLEAN AND STRONG. I would recommend this to anyone. I used the HEMP-838 with this and it works FABULOUS!
5 out of 5 stars My new favorite wax!!! 09/21/2012
Reviewer: Ruth Almeida De Campos from Arcadia Vale, New South Wales AU
So after a little bit of a hiccup with ordering and postage to Australia my wax finally arrived yesterday. I am not the patient type so of course cut it open and was into candle making mode. I lit one of them this morning and OMG!!!!! I have been struggling to get a hot throw from four or five different brands of soy that didnt smell like wick burning or just plian old wax melting. This wax is amazing. My house SMELLS for the first time. Caramel Latte is permeating throughout and it smells like a cafe!! I am sold. Will be buying a case load next time even though the postage nearly kills me the outcome is totally worth it and my customers are going to flip. Only problem now is selling off all the other ones that just seem REALLY average now. Super happy customer.
5 out of 5 stars Product / Customer Service 09/11/2012
Reviewer: September Adams from OaK Harbor, WA US
I ordered 2 slabs of this wax and only received one but when I called customer service they were very friendly and immediately corrected the problem and sent it out that day. The wax I did receive throws scent so well. I made Harvest scented candles for fall and I am so happy with the way my candles turned out! Thank you so much!!!
5 out of 5 stars love it !!!!!!!!!!! 03/22/2012
Reviewer: Crystal Beal from Meyersdale, PA US
THE BEST WAX EVER IT IS THE ONLY WAX I WILL EVER USE AND HOLDS THE SCENT PERFECT
5 out of 5 stars New Favorite Wax!!!! 01/21/2012
Reviewer: Casandra Wirrell from Memphis, TN US
I have to say that after using Joy Wax , I am doing a joy dance.I had been using a previous soy-paraffin blend wax and the candles would turn out beautifully but when they would burn the house would become smokey and they dye would redry a lighter color instead of the original color. With the joy wax this does not happen, no smoke and the color remained the same and the scent was fantastic ,doesn't hurt that its a single pour wax either , gotta love it !!! I have found a new wax and I'm not ever goin back .
3 out of 5 stars too soft for wax melts 12/12/2011
Reviewer: Patricia Madkin from Valley View, TX US
not NG's fault. should have called customer service and asked questions. Have to dig this wax out of clam molds, too soft to pop out. Going to try and melt it and pour into containers and use as wickless candles on a warmer.
4 out of 5 stars Love this wax 11/24/2011
Reviewer: Jennifer from Hazel Park, MI US
I love this wax and have been using this since about 2003 - -I find the best wick to use with this and any other wax that has soy in it is not offered on this website. I have tried every wick on this site and the problem I run in to is soot-even if no scent is added- Is there any way you can get Crafters Choice Simple Soy wicks in stock? It would be great to be able to one stop online shop! I love this wax, it is one of my favorites, although a little messy the cold throw is incredible-my customers keep my candles in their cars instead of air fresheners!
5 out of 5 stars joy was does make me joyous 08/18/2011
Reviewer: Marcy Maynard from Beaverton, MI US
I have been trying several waxes for months now and have finally concluded that Joy wax is my favorite. It pours nice, looks smooth and has excellent scent throw hot and cold, you can't beat it!
5 out of 5 stars Easier than expected!! 04/06/2011
Reviewer: Denise Rigot from Hammond, IN US
I had never made a candle before, but figured why not try??? OMG, I was so impressed on how easy this wax melts and pours perfectly! The scent throw is amazing cold or hot! I only had a 6.5 oz jar burining and my whole camper smelled like I was baking banana bread! I think this is going to become a very easy and fun side business!! Thanks so much for the great instructions,, you made it easier than I expected!
5 out of 5 stars Great Wax 01/01/2011
Reviewer: Tom Jackson from Austin, TX US
This is my favorite of the waxes I've used. It pours well and produces a very smooth, great looking candle. The scent throw is very good in these, especially after they cure for a week or two.
3 out of 5 stars great product - but oversight on amount 11/26/2010
Reviewer: Kelli from LA US
This is the only wax that I've ever used & I love it, however you should put the amount of the slab (pounds) in the description. Other candle makers that I've told about the site & the Joy wax have all asked me the same questions: "How many pounds of wax is in a slab"? Please consider adding this in your product description as I remember when I first began using it a few years back I had to email customer service to ask them this very question. People want to know what they are buying & the amount is very, very important as is price. Especially for candle makers who sell their candles on the retail market. In order to estimate cost you must know how far your wax will go; i.e. how many candles can you make from a slab of Joy wax. (or an estimate at the least) Without knowledge of how many pounds of wax are in a slab there really is no way to price your product. It is a great wax but you dropped the ball on this slight but very important detail.
5 out of 5 stars Started making candles as a way to use up FO 10/21/2010
Reviewer: Dee Bellini from Wyoming, MI US
Started with 4633, but switched to Joy Wax, and will never look back. I love this stuff. Great throw, easy to use, makes beautiful candles. One thing overlooked is the ease of clean up with this wax. Just a quick swipe with a paper towel, then hot water and dishsoap. Makes clean up a breeze!!!
1 out of 5 stars I have had the same problem.... 10/12/2010
Reviewer: Abby G. from Tennessee
Non existent scent throw and I was very careful to follow the listed temp. suggestions. The candles smelled good right after cooling but a week later no one could smell them at all cold or burning. Its unfortunate cause the wax does make beautiful candles and is easy to use.
3 out of 5 stars Nice and creamy--just no scent throw 08/31/2010
Reviewer: Lynette Pierce from Raymond, CA US
I really love how easy this wax is to work with--it literally cuts with a butter knife. It makes gorgeous candles with very soft, creamy tops, and I don't get any frosting or wet spots. The only trouble I have is I'm not getting a very good scent throw--hot or cold. (In fact, it's practically nonexistant) I was very careful to follow the instructions, melting to 200 F, adding dye, then adding the fragrance at 175 F and pouring at 160 F. I even had my nephew come over and sniff the candles I made with the Joy wax and he said he could "barely" smell the scent at all, despite the fact that I used a full TBSP per pound. I've tried several different scents in case one wasn't as strong, and I have the same problem regardless of what fragrance I use. I'm going to try to up the fragrance load to 1 1/2 TBSP's and see if that helps. If not, I guess I'll have to go back to pure soy or try a different blend. Has anyone else has had this problem and found the solution?
2 out of 5 stars First disappoint EVER with NG... 08/13/2010
Reviewer: Jayne Lynn Armstrong from Maryville, TN US
I have bought thousands of dollars worth of products from NG and this is the first time I have ever been disappointed! I am not so disappointed with the product as I am with the way it was shipped. What was usable of the wax made very nice candles but A LOT of the wax was wasted due to how it was packaged. The slabs of wax were put into a garbage bag and than put in the box. I don't know if it had anything to do with the extra hot days we have had lately but my wax came melted to the sides of the garbage bag and a lot of it went to waste! So I hope that NG can find a better way to package this product because I loved the wax but at the price I paid for it I won't buy it again unless I am able to make use of ALL of the wax.
5 out of 5 stars Really Nice Soy Wax 07/10/2010
Reviewer: Judy from Sacramento, CA USA
This has a nice scent throw - don't know why others did not get one. I've used a couple of different FOs and the throw is really nice. I did have to wick up to get a good burn pool, even more than with most soy waxes. I would definitely buy more of this wax.
5 out of 5 stars FABULOUS!! 01/09/2010
Reviewer: Shanna Leewright from Rowlett, TX US
I LOVE Joy Wax!! I received my wax yesterday and I had been using soy and absolutely hated it so I tried out my Joy Wax last night and it is absolutely FABULOUS!! I will definitely use Joy Wax from now on. Thanks NG!!
5 out of 5 stars Best wax we've ever used 11/01/2008
Reviewer: Laura Kuchnicki from Alton, IL US
I had never made container candles before, and I thought it would be very difficult...my first candles came out creamy and smooth with no wet spots or frosting. How can you not love that? Now if only the price would go down since the price of soybeans has dropped so much...
4 out of 5 stars great scent but very greasy 10/03/2008
Reviewer: Catherine Blackburne from wilmiongton nc
I love the throw of this wax and I used it to make my first batch of tarts.... it was very oily for tarts, but since then I have tried other waxes and this one has the best throw by far. If you are looking to make jar candles this one should be the best
5 out of 5 stars First Timer 07/29/2008
Reviewer: Jerrilynn Moore from Violet, LA US
I bought the Joy wax candle kit to experiment with candle making and found it to be so easy to create high quality candles. The wax it smooth and shiny and the melt pool is just luxurious! Everyone in my family wants a candle now.
5 out of 5 stars I Couldn't Be Happier 06/21/2008
Reviewer: Shelli Brown from MI. US
I started making container candles quite a few years ago. And I have tried many many kinds of waxes. I wish I had found this one first. It is amazing. The scent throw is unmatched. I dont even use the maximum amount of f.o in my batches because theres no need. I never have to do repours and the candles are very nice looking. I wouldn't change a thing.
5 out of 5 stars This is Great! 06/06/2008
Reviewer: April P from MO US
I love the creamy consistancy and mix with Soy Wax for a more natural candle :)
5 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC 01/31/2008
Reviewer: Jo Tyra from New Castle, IN US
Just starting out with candlemaking, we have tried several waxes, and this one is the best yet! One pour, great scent throw, smooth texture, easy to break up.....all I can say is FANTASTIC!
2 out of 5 stars Anyhting but Joyful 01/14/2008
Reviewer: Angela Ensley from Ringgold, GA US
I was not happy with the joy wax , I have no scent throw what so ever! I followed the instructions to a T and still had negative results... I wasted time and money on this one! I have No complaints on any of the other Products that I have ordered from NG except the Joy wax..
2 out of 5 stars So far, not a JOY 11/25/2007
Reviewer: Connie Burns from Athens, AL US
I ordered one slab of JOY wax and I'm sorry to say that I was just not satisfied with this product. I followed the instructions to a T, as to what temp to pour and such. The candles smell wonderful in the jars but don't have much scent throw when I burn them. My son loves the Black Cherry Bomb scent, so I sent two candles home with him and he called and said that the candles don't smell as good as the ones as I used to make. Any ideas???
5 out of 5 stars wonderful product 11/15/2007
Reviewer: Alma Frohman from Girard, OH US
I purchased this product yesterday and used it as soon as it was delivered. I have been testing and have tried about 5 different waxes so far for my candle containers. I wish I would have tried this one first because I would saved me all the headaches of finding the right wax. This is great, it has a good scent throw and looks wonderfull in the container. Thanks for a great product!!!!!
5 out of 5 stars Supurb! 09/01/2007
Reviewer: Robin from Cincinnati, OH US
I used this for the first candles I ever made and they came out absolutely perfect! I was so impressed by how easy it was. I added no color and they came out a very pretty creamy/white color. They look absolutely perfect. This will be a regular on my list!
3 out of 5 stars Bad first impression 07/26/2007
Reviewer: Irena Yniguez from Hebron, IN US
I know NG has high quality products and other people love Joy wax but I just tried it out, making wax tarts, it is very very soft and greasy. I also don't notice any cold scent throw at all. The soy wax I was using made the tarts smell delicious right away. Maybe after a few days they will smell better. I'll wait and see. But I think I might just go back to 100% soy.
5 out of 5 stars I LOVE Joy Wax 07/17/2007
Reviewer: Jandre Sherwood from Spokane Valley, WA US
I do have to start off saying, I bought the candle kit just to try it out, the wax is like butter to slice, which is nice. But, I was a little concerned about how stiff the product set up. It could be just because our weathers been at 90's and above, but, that being said. I LOVE this wax! I have noticed the burn time is excellent in this. I used the candle for 8 hrs and it hadn't even gone down a 1/4 of an inch! very impressed. I think though I will be using 1.5oz scent/lbs of wax though. Will buy this again!!!
5 out of 5 stars You've GOT to try this wax! 06/21/2007
Reviewer: Crystal Hudson from S. Ryegate, VT US
I have tried and tried to make the perfect candle but could never get much scent throw-until now-this wax is great and I will never use anything else for my container candles. Great throw cold or while burning and my favorite scent from here is Apples and Oak it's a very clean, crisp refreshing scent good in any room of the house! TRY THIS WAX!
5 out of 5 stars Why did I wait so long?! 10/12/2006
Reviewer: Lisa Barnes from Merrillville, IN US
I primarily make wax tarts, and I ordered a slab of joy wax a little over a month ago. The texture threw me off just a little so I put off using it. I made my first batch of tarts with it tonight. I feel stupid for waiting so long to use it! IT IS EXCELLENT! Required no repour and no hardening substance. And the scent throw is FANTASTIC! I hope you guys keep this wax along for a long time because I will be buying it for a long time!
4 out of 5 stars very good wax 10/02/2006
Reviewer: A viewer from CAMDEN, NJ US
frist time using joy wax, looks good inside of the jar love the appearance i must say couldn't get a good scent but overrall very decent wax will be back for more.
5 out of 5 stars Best wax I've ever used 06/05/2006
Reviewer: Karen from Mount Juliet, TN US
This wax needs no cure time to throw well. You don't have to walk on eggshells after you pour it like with 100% soy wax. You don't have to wait for it to cool to pour. Tops are always beautiful with it. It holds a lot more fragrance oil than other waxes I've tried.
2 out of 5 stars just didn't work well 06/03/2006
Reviewer: Leah Scott from Milton, FL US
For some reason, I just couldn't get a very good scent throw with this wax. I was very disappointed with it. I tried calling the hug line and followed their temp. suggestions and it still did not do well.
1 out of 5 stars displeased 01/27/2006
Reviewer: Loretta Bierman from Nashville, IL US
I did not like this wax it did not burn as even as the mp123 wax that I started with first.Really the only difference I found compared to the mp123 was brighter colors (Joy wax was brighter).
5 out of 5 stars Great Quality! 12/01/2005
Reviewer: Tonya from AL
This is great wax. No additives, very simple and clean burning! I won't use any other wax again!
5 out of 5 stars A must! 11/28/2005
Reviewer: Stephanie DeChant from Elyria, OH US
This was the first wax that I used when starting to make candles and haven't wanted to switch since then. Excellent hot/cold throw! You won't regret switching over to Joy with the excellent quality that a wax should be.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome Wax 11/16/2005
Reviewer: Karen H from New York State
I used this wax while experimenting with making my own candles for the first time. I was very pleased with the result.
5 out of 5 stars This wax is awesome!!! 10/27/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from elyria, OH US
I've used this wax since it's debut and have been in love with it ever since! Excellent hot/cold throw, almost no cure time....a winner! Be careful to not pour past shape change of whatever jar you are using or sinkholes will occur. ( A little once-over with the heat gun will solve that problem though!) Try this wax and you will love it too!



Size Your Price Qty
1 SLAB $ 18.99
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items