Sign In | Register

DPG Solvent Liquid- 1 pound

DPG Solvent Liquid-  1 pound
Description:

DPG (dipropylene glycol) is a liquid solvent used in preparing fragrance for use in incense making. To prepare Natures Garden Concentrated Fragrance oils for incense use: mix 1 part fragrance to 2 parts DPG.
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 4.99 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 11

5 out of 5 stars Works great for incense. 08/04/2013
Reviewer: Christine from Blandon, PA US
I mix this with my fragrance oils for my hand dipped incense. Works great!
5 out of 5 stars Make mor e 06/15/2012
Reviewer: Tranise Toliver from Monroe, LA US
This product is needed for your oils and helps to save oil and make more money if your selling oil for the burnners. You can make about 240 to 320 off a pound of oil depending on your location.
5 out of 5 stars have to order 02/01/2012
Reviewer: Sandra from Doylestown, PA US
I was recommended by the NG staff to purchase this for my warming oil so my fragrance oils won't smoke..I now know this is needed cause when I first use my warmer the scents start to fade and can smell a lot of 'burn' with the very faint of the fragrance oil..so yeah no more reviews until I purchase this product..THX NG STAFF
5 out of 5 stars Good job NG 01/30/2012
Reviewer: Tasha from Central, SC US
Love this..... I purchased this so I can make my own incense instead of store bought ones and I tell ya this makes my home smell good with less smoke. If you use the correct amount of solvent and FO you on the right track. FYI also can check the free support link on how to make incense if not purchasing the entire kit. Great info..
5 out of 5 stars Pleasantly surprised! 08/08/2011
Reviewer: yummystuh from Ontario, Canada
I never used DPG before this so i didn't know what to expect. The liquid is a bit thicker than i expected and the incense sticks soak it up nicely. It does take about 48 hrs to dry so be patient- it's worth it! I think i'd like to try a bit less DPG in my incense just to see what happens.
5 out of 5 stars I think I'm biased! 07/05/2011
Reviewer: Briana Auclair from Attleboro, MA US
I'm not even going to lie, I've never used another companies DPG and I don't think I ever will. I get compliments on all my incense scents and haven't had a complaint yet! Works great, the price is fantastic and the results speak for themselves! Gotta love NG, one stop shopping!
5 out of 5 stars 5 Stars! 01/29/2010
Reviewer: Lynn Armstrong from Maryville, TN US
Another quality product at a great price.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect! 01/14/2010
Reviewer: Moonbeam Soy Candles from Monroe, GA US
We have bought DPG from other suppliers, and we were never happy with the results. We bought from NG and we are sooo impressed. With the ratio suggested of 2:1 it is perfect for our incense, both the cones & sticks. We let our incense soak overnight & dry for 2 days. We found that the burn time increased by 10 min for our sticks! Note: We only use NG fragrance oils.
5 out of 5 stars Works Great for Incense! 07/27/2009
Reviewer: Christine Chubb from Fleetwood, PA US
I use this to dilute my fragrance oils when making incense and it works great, also the best price I could find! Love this stuff!
5 out of 5 stars AWESOME PRODUCT 06/16/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from Madison, MS US
This product works great as a carrier oil! I love it.
5 out of 5 stars Great 04/16/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from MS US
This works great!



Your Price: $4.99
Quantity  
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items